Progress..

I’ve made good progress on polishing up the game and fixing a few bugs. I’ve been really busy these last few weeks though, with only having a lot of free time at the weekends. Still.. I’m on track to have a new demo in a few weeks time, (depending on how busy I am), so that will be a good milestone to get towards a first v1.0 release.

🙂

9 Responses to “Progress..”

  1. Adam Says:

    was just about to ask! good news, can’t wait for sound

  2. Nick Stevens Says:

    I second that.

  3. GrantTLC Says:

    Looking forward to this game is the new Christmas. 😉

  4. Uncle Squid Says:

    I found out about this on my Birthday (7th Aug)… possibly the best birthday prezzie an 80’s baby could ask for!… any chance there’s going to be an option to redifine the Wizard names like the original? ~ Unc

  5. Mike Says:

    Squid, I’m pretty sure you can define them yourself now by editting the ini files.

  6. Anonymous Says:

    You can change them in the .ini files. Not the easiest way I know, but something you can do for now. I’m going to have too many things to add for a 1.0 release, but I’m going to release the next demo on Sat/Sun which will be about upto v0.8 in terms of where I want it to be for an initial release.

    The sound will be flexible too, currently the sample quality is rather variable due to clips from Chaos ST and from 80’s shows (with poorer sound quality then). Still, it sounds funny and that’s the main thing. 🙂

    Any proper sound engineers out there who do sound effects for a living? 😉

  7. happymonster Says:

    Ah, that last post was me. I wasn’t logged in.. 🙂

  8. Doctor Jest Says:

    Wow, only a couple more days to wait for another demo? Fantastic! 😀

  9. Damien Says:

    A couple of points about generators:

    When u say select 5 in the board options screen, 5 are not always in the game.

    Also, only some generators cast spells? Is it meant to be like this?

    Cool Game!


Leave a Reply

