Sound & Polish

I’ve nearly got the sound code all in there and working properly. It uses a text file so you can add new sounds in a quite flexible way. I don’t think many people realised that the sound system used in Chaos Funk was very flexible because I only included a few homemade sounds. But it had the capacity to handle multiple sounds for many different events..

Chaos Groove will have the same support.  🙂

I’m also working at adding more polish to the menus and making things more funky / groovy all round. I’ll try to fix a few bugs along the way, but I’m going to wait until the polish and a title screen are added before doing the next release. It’s difficult to release a new version with those parts only half-finished, but nearly all the important game related bits are done now in the current demo.

Don’t think this means I’m stopping or slowing down development, but I’ll be working on more to show you than can be done in one or two weeks. 😀

4 Responses to “Sound & Polish”

  1. Ash Says:

    Sounds good to me. Looking forward to it.

  2. Doctor Jest Says:

    Makes me even more curious to see it, then… 🙂 Funky’s always a good thing, and groovy is absolutely fantastic…

  3. Doctor Jest Says:

    Maybe you should petition the board for sounds – I’m sure between us playing with microphones, clanking things together, yelling, waving and jumping, we’d come up with a fair mix of new and different sounds to use.

    Some of them might even sound half-way decent… 😀

  4. happymonster Says:

    Feel free to go ahead and give it a try. If I like any of the sounds I will use them, if not I won’t.. 😉


Leave a Reply

