Back with some more bug fixes

I’ve got a temp job lined up for Monday, so I can relax a little bit..

I’ve been fixing a few bugs:

  • Dismounting bug now fixed.
  • Mouse button is now checked to see if it’s being held down instead of just clicked.
  • Added check to skip over Independent movement turn if there are no generators or Independent creatures on the board.
  • Made it so pressing Escape exits through a menu gracefully, and also exits the game from the title screen.
  • Added “Magic Resistance Attack On Wizard” options – No Effect, Destroy Strongest Creature, Destroy all wizard creatures. This now works ok for human wizards, but needs more AI testing to make sure AI takes proper advantage..
3 Responses to “Back with some more bug fixes”

  1. Mike Says:

    Congrats on the job! Even though it’s temp, I’m sure it feels good knowing you will be making some kind of money. 🙂

  2. Doctor Jest Says:

    I’ve been loving this demo – picked it up after playing Chaos Funk for a while, and I’m looking forward to see how it moves forward – no pressure, of course! 😀

    One bug I noticed, though, and I can’t see if it’s been noted already – I cast Raise Dead on a giant I’d killed, and when it came back it was under the control of the wizard who first summoned the creature, not me…

  3. indie666 Says:

    same raise dead thing happened for me also i had it on to raise dead can not be attacked but the raised creature was killable but other than that this demo is v cool


Leave a Reply

