Chaos on the Atari ST

Does anyone know how to get the random wizard names to be used in the ST version? I’m sure I remember it having random wizard names if you did something in the game, but I can’t remember what you have to do.

Also, at some point in the past I think I managed to rip some of the gfx from the game (which are packed into one very large executable program and packed with a ICE packer routine). But I’m not sure how to do that now.. anybody else managed to rip the graphics? 🙂

3 Responses to “Chaos on the Atari ST”

  1. GrantTLC Says:

    Can help you with the first: simply press ‘Enter’ when asked to ‘ENTER NAME OF WIZARD’. This automatically input a wacky random name for you, but also took you to the ‘computer controlled?’ prompt. To undo the selection and go back to the start you needed to press ‘Shift-R’.

    Good luck with the Second!

  2. happymonster Says:

    I thought it was that! But for some reason in WinSTon it doesn’t continue until I type a name.. Maybe I should use another emulator, not sure why it’s stopped working.

  3. GrantTLC Says:

    Only reason to stick with WinSTon, I found, was the excellent shortcuts database. STeem has it totally outclassed in just about every other way.


Leave a Reply

