Bug fixing time

A few more bugs fixed:

  • For some reason, I had set Magic Woods & Shadow Trees to have a magic resistance of 9 instead of 0. It should have been 0 as this marks them as can’t be damaged by magic resistance attacks.
  • Two lines of code were the wrong way round, which meant the game failed to stopunattackable creatures from being highlighted. This is now fixed so that shooting correctly auto-cancels when the only targets in range are non-attackable. Before this change it would not cancel shooting if there were walls or castles in range.
  • Stopped the spell casting highlighting working before the spells appear in spell selection.
  • Moving off the board now properly clears any board highlights. You could previously move the cursor off the last horizontal row onto the spell icon area in spell-casting or movement and the highlights would remain.
  • Moving over “No Spell” icon removes the spell highlighting.
Posted in Bugs. 8 Comments »

8 Responses to “Bug fixing time”

  1. Mike Says:

    I’m messing around with making my own wizards, but I can’t seem to get the background on them to be transparent. It looks like they are in the program I’m using, but when I play, I can tell it is black becaise they don’t highlight when I right click. Have any suggestions?

  2. happymonster Says:

    You need a paint program that can set a colour as transparant and save a PNG with an alpha channel. I use Paint Shop Pro 7 here to do things like this.

    Can you post a gfx or two so I can see? 🙂

  3. Adam Jimenez Says:

    Or you can use gimp which is free:
    http://gimp-win.sourceforge.net/

  4. Adam Jimenez Says:

    not sure if this is a bug or not but the chaos and law spells don’t seem to have an effect in the last demo…

    It may be other spells cancelling it out….

  5. happymonster Says:

    I just tested it and they do work. It’s just other spells cancelling them out. Law-1 is cancelled out with just two chaos-1 creatures..

  6. Mike Says:

    HM: It’s nothing I’m too proud of yet. I’m using ” pixel doll” bases to make female wizards. 🙂

    Adam: I am using GIMP. How do I do the alpha and all that with it? Thanks!

  7. Mike Says:

    Thanks Adam!


Leave a Reply

