AI Work (and a few other bits)

I’ve been working hard on making the AI work properly with the new spells like subversion, magic bolt, etc..

This has involved me fixing a few AI bugs as well as rewriting a few parts to deal with the new non-creature spells. I’m also trying to work on the movement side for the wizards and tweak a few things to make the AI protect the wizard much more. I need to do all this because the spells weren’t being used properly by the AI previously.

Oh, I’ve fixed the highlighting error reported previously, now creature’s owners are highlighted correctly.

I hope to get a demo out tomorrow (fingers crossed!)

4 Responses to “AI Work (and a few other bits)”

  1. Nick Stevens Says:

    It goes without saying that I’ll look forward to that immensely. 🙂 Kudos!

  2. Mike Says:

    Sweet, can’t wait! 🙂

  3. Mike Says:

    Oh, and if you had to put a “percent done” on it so far, what would you say? Just curious, and I understand if you prefer not to give it. 🙂

  4. happymonster Says:

    Well.. percent done as in the same features and spells as the original? I’d say 40-50%, because I still need to add some spells, work on the AI and do a main menu, etc..

    For the ‘full’ game, much more work!! 😉


Leave a Reply

